Vacos Community

Review of Vacos Baby Monitor

Over a month ago I received this product as a gift after participating in a polling. Once I had it and read the features, I was not impressed, because it looked just like any other camera. The features don’t seem very high (HD 720P, two-way audio, etc).
However, after using it for a while with our baby daughter, now I have a totally different opinion about it.
Probably because I work in IT I was expecting something very fancy, which could be integrated with other devices, have access from internet and receive notifications on my mobile. Well, this baby camera does not offer this, but the reason is very simple – it’s a baby camera and I would say that most of the people prefer to don’t expose their babies to internet.

The box includes everything that you need for start using the camera, very nice packaging.

Night Vision Boost (HD 720P)
Initially the 720P resolution did not look to be enough, because we are used to have a very high resolution in our devices – but thinking straight on the use of this camera, this lens offers exactly what you need, achieving a good resolution day and night. Considering that you receive the image just in the LCD monitor display, which has ~5inch / ~13cm.
In addition, the digital zoom allows you to get closer view of your baby.

355 Pan & 55 Tilt
Well, this feature is really cool, although at the moment my baby does not move too much so I can’t comment too much about it. It is handy to have it.

Two-Way Audio
This feature needs to be improved, from the console (LCD monitor) we can clearly listen to my baby daughter, however the speaker of the camera is not great and you don’t get a very good audio from the console to the camera. Audio is very low.

Up to 1000 ft range (or ~304.8 meters)
I didn’t go that far, but I can say that the transmission is very good at 30-40 meters having walls between the camera and the LCD monitor. Also from our garden we have a very good reception of the camera.